Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Working my Plan

on February 12, 2017

Feeling pretty good about where I am in my goals for 2017.  I’ve finished 2 UFO’s.  One is for Comforters, so that one is a two for one.  Not sure what my next UFO will be, most likely my grand niece’s.  Right now I started a “promised” quilt for my cousin’s granddaughter.  Hoping I have lots of time to work on it this week and it may be ready to quilt by the weekend.  I finished the embroidery stitches for my Jane Sassaman piece, Mending Heart.  It is basted and ready to quilt.  I want to hurry and get it done, but I want to make my self take the time to practice quilting stitches.  I’ve planned out what I want in each section.  So after I’ve done the 9 patches for the disappearing 9 patch, I’ll quilt Mending Heart.

I have 2 birthday blocks and a Shoebox block to do.  This is the last month of our Shoebox challenge.  We start another in April.  My fabric for the next challenge is ready to go!  I need to finish 2 bee comforter quilts to be up on that goal.  I will focus on one and see where it leads.

I was gone last weekend to visit a friend I’ve known since childhood.  I stopped my Spanish lessons and haven’t started back, but maybe tonight might be a good time to start again.  I’ve been practicing for my concert in Pasadena.  I always feel so empowered when I have a good practice session.  My shoulder is holding up, but then I don’t practice hours.  Helps having just one orchestra and not 2 or more.

The website I manage is up to date with all the pictures and events.  I’ve added the pages I needed to add.  It is ready for the next meeting.  Taxes are in the process of being done.  I’ve done the challenging parts, the rest is just fill in the spread sheet.

One month gone and the second is half way through.  Where are you in your goals?  I’m still pumped about getting mine done.  🙂

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

