Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

What’s next?!

on February 1, 2017

I have two quilts that were UFO’s that are almost done.  They should both be done by Sunday.  Now where do I go.  What project will I pick?  I have several that need to be done, and all that I want to do….

I have 2 quilts I promised to my mother’s cousin for her granddaughter that she wants by May.  It would be nice to get these done before the deadline and May is only 4 months away.  Then there is my niece’s t-shirt quilt she gets for graduating from high school.  She is now a sophomore in college…

Beginning of Allison's quilt

Beginning of Allison’s quilt

Grand-Niece's Quilt

Grand-Niece’s Quilt

I also have my Grand-niece’s Big Girl quilt for when she turned 7.  She will be 9? in June.  Almost time for her little brother to reach 7!

Then there is my brother’s quilt.  I created the design and have been working on it for a few years, now.

How do I decide?  Any suggestions?  I’ve thought about splitting my time with these, but I still have Charity quilts and bee challenges to do as well.

So then I think maybe I should do the one furthest along.  That would be my Grand-niece’s, but then I run the risk of running out of time to do those quilts for my mother’s cousin.  Year and a half ago it seemed so doable when I said yes….

I think I will do the one for my mother’s cousin.  I have the fabric and will do the disappearing 9-Patch.

2 responses to “What’s next?!

  1. Suzie says:

    I love your shirt quilt. I remember that day. And the quilt I started then. Maybe I’ll be inspired to pick that up next. With so many “flowers” in my “garden” of UFOS, sometimes I just have to walk amongst them and pick the one that makes me smile most. Good luck with your choice today!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

