Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Staying on Track

on January 15, 2017

It’s mid-January and I thought I would take a quick peek at my goals…I know I should have them in front of me, but they are in a file on the computer.  I should print before I close the file.  ANYWAY, I’m doing ok.  I have a finished project already for 2017.  It’s not a UFO, but it was never in the UFO pile.  I have a comforter quilt that should be done by guild, only the binding left.  I have another top that needs borders quilted, label and binding and it’s done.  I sew 15 minutes almost every day.

So, why do I not sew 15 minutes everyday?  Life, work…real estate is taking more of my time.  So something has to give and regretfully, it is sewing.

My guild website is up to date with all the info I have.  I am working on a “how to” page for community rewards programs and am waiting for more info.

I blog, but not 5 days a week.  Again, Life happens, plus when I blog is usually late night or early morning. I’ve been choosing to sleep! haha.

Haven’t looked at Corel Draw or learning new things on Brigetta.  Don’t want to be a whiney baby, but my shoulder hurts when I play the violin, therefore, I don’t want to.  I will try for 15 minute intervals this next week.

I walk Freckles everyday.  It’s kind of hard to turn him down, he’s so sweet!  I do do Spanish, but it’s about 5 minutes…one DuoLingo Lesson.

This week I will focus on 15 minutes of sewing, violin practice, blogging and Spanish.  Wish me luck!

God Bless

6 responses to “Staying on Track

  1. Good luck! I got behind on Duolingo- have to get back to it

  2. Suzie says:

    Lofty goals! I know you can do it. I have not been very goal oriented these days..a luxury of retirement. I do see areas needing improvement, like all over the place!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

