Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

2017 Goals

on January 1, 2017

Happy New Year my dear followers.  I’m hoping to add more of you in 2017.  I’m sharing my goals with you for several reasons.  The main one is accountability.  Last year worked decent, this year I’m hoping for pretty good.  So those are very subjective terms.  Decent, I worked at my goals for about 3 months in 2016, then I moved on to other things.  Pretty good will be when I work at my goals for at least 6 months or continue even sporadically for the whole year.  I don’t expect it to be intense like it was last year, but a little every day.  One goal, one objective, or one action from at least one of my goals every day, or 5 days a week.  I’m giving myself the weekends off!  So below are the goals, read them or not.  I understand if you don’t, but if you do, please remember to try to encourage me to see it thru 2017.  Especially around April 2017.

Goals for 2017

UFO’s

I will choose 12 UFO’s to complete.  I will complete 6 by year’s end.

Guild

The website will be updated in a timely manner.  The new info goes out within a week after the old expires.  Pictures are uploaded within 2 – 3 days of receipt.  I am proactive in getting info needed for the updates.  The website is error free.  Each page on the website is recreated with DreamWeaver.

Postings for FB Group, Page and MyGrove are planned, prepared and written down on a “Media Calendar”. MyGrove and Facebook page postings include info on meetings, workshops, speakers and how to join the guild.

I continue to participate in Guild activities.  Charity Quilt Days, Community Service and Activity Corner.  I attend Friday meetings.

Quilts Promised

I finish 2 quilts I’ve promised to others.  I work from my list of all promised quilts

Charity Quilts

I make one charity quilt a month for Comforters.  I attend Boll Weevils twice a month and take tops to quilt and put together.

Business Plan

I blog 5 days a week.  I have 50 followers.  My website is up to date.  I pass out business cards to everyone I meet.  I sew 4 hours a day.  I devote a half hour a day to planning and working my business.

Brigetta

I know how to use my Bernina 880 and her accessories.  I know how to embroider, oil, and clean my machine.  I know and use the different features, I understand and use Corel Draw.  I incorporate learning the machine and software into my blog.

Music

I play my violin/piano confidently for others.  Any solos are played clear and strong.  I complete the Practice Hack course.  I practice violin and piano 4 to 5 times a week.  I play in a quartet.  My bow hold and violin hold are relaxed.  I make a decision to move forward or stop playing professionally.

Health

I am healthy.  I weigh 210 pounds.  I make healthy eating decisions.  My portion sizes are the “suggested” portion sizes.  I cook healthy and tasty meals.  I row 5 times a week.  I walk Freckles every day.  I practice yoga every day.  My core is strong and I am limber.

Spanish

I speak and read Spanish.  I work with Duolingo 15 minutes a day, 5 times a week.

God bless!

2 responses to “2017 Goals

  1. Janice says:

    Whoa you have set very high goals for your self I will help!!! Gladly

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

