Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Evaluation 2016 Goals and Objectives

on December 31, 2016

I posted my 2016 goals on December 30, 2015.  Now, it is time for reflection.  Um, some good, some not, but it’s a start.  I had lofty goals for 2016.  I’m working on the ones for 2017.  They will most likely be lofty, too!  So I have put in Italics my evaluation of how I did.  I started this to be accountable, to have a record of where I was.  I wanted to change my life for the better, still do.

Goals for 2016

UFO’s

I will make a list of my UFO’s.  This list will include UFO’s on Tiki and Houston, and the ones in my sewing closet on the top shelf.  I will choose 12 for 2016.  I will complete 6.  I will continue with this goal until the UFO’s are complete.  I will do my best to complete any projects I start in 2016.  I will sew 4 to 8 hours a day.

Whoo Hoo!  2/5/16  I have my UFO List complete!  I have 51 UFO’s.  4 have been completed.  So now I am down to 47!  I also have 31 projects with Fabric and 13 WIMH’s.  I have chosen 12, well more than 17 actually, but several are just one step away from completion!  

I accomplished a lot at the beginning of the year, but then progress slowed.  But a good start!

Guild

The website will be updated in a timely manner.  The new info will go up within a week after the old expires.  Pictures will be uploaded within 2 – 3 days of receipt.  I am proactive in getting info needed for the updates.  The website will be error free.  I have at least one proofer to proof my work.  Each page on the website will be improved with pictures, graphics and colors.

Didn’t really do too well on this one.  I am better about updating in a timely manner, but was not proactive in getting stuff for website.

Facebook postings are planned and prepared.  I continue to like and comment on others’ posts.  Facebook Page postings are planned and prepared.  Facebook page postings include info on meetings, workshops, speakers and how to join the guild.

This went OK, but could be improved in 2017.

I participate in more activities in the Guild.  Charity Quilt Days, Community Service and Activity Corner.  I attend Friday meetings.

I did do this!

Quilts Promised

I finish the quilts I’ve promised to others.  I make a list of all promised quilts.  The list includes project name, recipient, where I am in the process, what is needed to move forward, and a time frame for completion.

I have made the list of all promised quilts.  I know what I need to move forward on these.  Didn’t move forward.  Something to work on for 2017!

Charity Quilts

I make one charity quilt a month for Comforters.  I give the baby quilts I have to the Gabriel Project and make 6 more.  This is separate from my goal of one per month.  I attend Boll Weevils twice a month and take tops to quilt and put together.  I encourage my bee to reach its goal of 100 quilts for comforters.

I was not very successful with this goal.  I did give the quilts to Gabriel Project, but did not make anymore.  I did not make a charity quilt a month.  I did attend more Boll Weevils and I was encouraging to my bee to reach 100.  I don’t think we did it, but we were close!  I’m waiting for the final count.

Business Plan

I blog 5 days a week.  I post videos.  I have 50 followers.  My website is up to date.  I pass out business cards to everyone I meet.  I sew 4 hours a day.  I devote an hour a day to planning and working my business.

Did not do this thru the year.  I blogged everyday for about 3 months.  I have 20 followers.  My website is non-existant.  It is challenging for me to give my business cards to anyone, friend or foe  I did not sew 4 hours a day.  I did the planning an hour  a day for about 3 months.

Brigetta

I know how to use my Bernina 880 and her accessories.  I know how to embroider, oil, and clean my machine.  I know and use the different features, I understand and use Corel Draw.  I incorporate learning the machine and software into my blog.

This is another goal that went bust.

Music

I play my violin/piano confidently for others.  Any solos are played clear and strong.  I complete the Practice Hack course.  I practice violin and piano 4 to 5 times a week.  I play in a quartet.  My bow hold and violin hold are relaxed.

I did not do the practice hack.  I have been rethinking  my music career.

Health

I am healthy.  I weigh 210 pounds.  I make healthy eating decisions.  I combine a carb and protein.  My portion sizes are the “suggested” portion sizes.  I cook healthy and tasty meals.  I swim 5 times a week.  I walk Freckles every day.  I do my core and stretch exercises every day.  My core is strong and I am limber.

I did not work on my health hardly any.  I have a plan for 2017.

Spanish

I speak and read Spanish.  I work with Duolingo 15 minutes a day, 5 times a week.

This one started out slow, then it began happening.  I tapered off for a while, but am back at it again.

How do you think I did?  BE NICE!  I’m very easy on myself and give me an A for effort and a B for implementation.  Some things went well, but life happens and some things get put on back burners.  So go easy on yourself!  And share how you did with goals of 2016.

God Bless!

2 responses to “Evaluation 2016 Goals and Objectives

  1. Jane says:

    Think you did great! Way too many goals to accomplish all in a year. Pick just a few and go from there. Continue to accept yourself and smile.

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

