Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

TaB Workspace

on March 10, 2016

I took a break from my habits that I have been working to build, this weekend.  Did most of them on Monday, and Tuesday took a break from almost all of them.  Today, I paid for it.  It was more work getting caught up than if I had done them at the normal time.  Will I slack off again?  Most likely, but now I know to really think about what I will have to do to get “caught back up”.

That said, I think I needed the break.  I feel renewed.  Taking the break, I was able to focus on my studio.  I have always loved my studio ever since we remodeled it years ago…2005 maybe?  The walls are a lovely teal, tile floor (don’t like that) but better than carpet.  A nice closet with shelves, peg board and cutting station.  My fabric is in Elfa shelves so I can see it and be inspired.

Lately, it has become cluttered.  True, I have stuff from another room in it and it will be that way for a while.  My husband said I had mountains.  He walked in, laughed and said, “Where did the mountains go?”

So not doing the “daily chores”, I was able to focus on a “project”, my studio and now I feel like I can actually work in here.  In fact I’ve moved back in.  (I was at the dining room table.)

I have started in on Spanish, a little.  I think my hang up is the grammar.  Singular vs. plural, the tenses.  I get so confused.  I don’t want to go further til I get it figured out.

The other goal I need to get started on is the practice hack and quartet still hasn’t happened.  Everything else is moving forward!

Hope your goals are moving forward!  God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

