Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

WAYWO Studio

on March 9, 2016

No quilt progress, well a little. I basted a top for charity. Check out my MQM post. I learned my paisley motif with a little help from my friend!  I’m so pumped I may work on it tonight when I get home. Teal Dragon fireball is still a WIP.

But the big move forward is my studio.  It’s looking good. I cleared off my desk, put the monitor I never use in a closet. Freed up some space. Moved my turntable down to that end of the desk. DH says that since I like the vinyl better than digital, we can move to music room and put in soundboard cabinet. I took out a card table that was behind Briggita and moved her table to the wall beside my desk. My laptop goes on desk side closest to sewing table. I’m thinking this will be advantageous. I had a small Elfa shelf underneath the ironing board and in front of some filing carts. Moved that across the room and NOW I have access to everything.

Just realized this did not post!  Oh well, now I can tell you I’ve finished my paisley motif on the charity quilt.  It was fun!  And I can show you my studio.

Paisley!

Paisley!

Close up pic of quilting

Close up pic of quilting

DONE! Now pass on to someone else for the binding!

DONE! Now pass on to someone else for the binding!

 

 

 

 

 

Sorry no b4 pics of the studio. It was too embarrassing.  But here is my studio! 🙂

Stash (some of it)

Stash (some of it)

Briggita

Briggita

Desk

Desk

Design wall

Design wall

 

 

 

 

Peg board

Peg board

Closet with more stash

Closet with more stash

Place to hide UFO's

Place to hide UFO’s

Frequent Visitor looking for treats

Frequent Visitor looking for treats

 

 

 

 

 

How is your studio?  Hurricane or calm seas?

God Bless!

2 responses to “WAYWO Studio

  1. CissaK says:

    Love your studio and your helper. Keep up the good work . It is inspiring.

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

