Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

FFF Obsession

on February 26, 2016

An unhealthy and compulsive preoccupation with something or someone.  (from Vocabulary.com)  I feel like I’m obsessed with teal and fabric.  Anything teal, I have to have.  And if it’s fabric, oh. my. gosh.  I hope I have money in the account.  Well, it’s not really that bad, but close.  If I am low on the green stuff, I can resist the temptation, but man-o-man, I sure am sad.

First obsession, Donny Osmond.  Yep, we are about the same age and my friends and I were just “in love” with Donny.  🙂  Unhealthy?  I don’t think so, we were just becoming teenagers and experiencing a “crush”.  Moved on, discovered other bands and other music.

Cigarettes, yea they were an unhealthy obsession.  Finally quit that one, but you know, I still miss them.  I’ve quit for longer than I smoked, but I can still remember the satisfaction I felt with a cigarette.  Course it only lasted as long as the cigarette.

Hockey.  That was a fun one.  I watched hockey every night, I went to as many live games as I could.  It was an obsession that I shared with the love of my life.  We went on many a road trip to see games.

Computer games.  Oh yea.  I play those like no tomorrow.  I have to cut myself off.  My favorite?  Zelda.  I would play that one till I reached the end of the game.  It was 9 or 10 levels that had a maze in each level and each maze had to be found.  I’m still obsessed with that game, but don’t have a nintendo.  I did find it online, but I’m avoiding the site….Oh, and Ms. Pac Man!  When we were in school, my husband fixed pinball and video game machines.  I would go with him and he would load me up with lots of free Ms. Pac Man games while he worked on the broken machines.  Not really unhealthy.

So maybe my word should be Passion!  I hope you have something you enjoy so much you are passionate about it without being obsessed.

God Bless!

 

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

