Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

TaB Swimming

on February 18, 2016
Prairie Girl

Prairie Girl

Disappearing 4 patches

Disappearing 4 patches

DSC_2468

Sue Spargo Piece

Sue Spargo Piece

Saturday At the Improv, ready to sew the binding down.

Saturday At the Improv, ready to sew the binding down.

 

 

 

 

Well, I feel like I’m treading water really fast when it comes to this blog.  I’m writing tomorow’s the night before.  Friday’s will most likely be written on Thursday….It’s Tax Season, and I have begun gathering all the info we need to give to our CPA.  It’s a lot easier than when I was in real estate, but it’s still a pain…

I am swimming, at a pool, 2 days this week.  My weight is below 240, only by a pound, but hey, small victories!  Next goal is 230.  I can just feel that this is going to happen this time.  I am successful in my weight loss.  I do it right, so that I don’t gain it back after all the work has been done.  There will be about 5 days a month I don’t swim, not counting weekends.  Maybe I will make them up on some Saturdays!

The concert this past weekend was a success.  It was the best we had played the music.  I don’t think I did all that great, but it was physically challenging and I am glad it is over!

As Publicity Chair for my guild, I’ve been going to quilt shops and dropping off our postcards with our Opportunity Quilt and info about our guild.  I am way outside my box when I do this, even asked one shop if we could display our quilt and sell tickets during shop hop.  Another guild beat me to it.  Asking others for something is so challenging for me.  Don’t know why, but it’s why I wasn’t good in real estate.  You have to ask for someone to use you as their realtor.  You have to tell everyone you see you are in the business.  So that being said, if you want an opportunity to win our lovely quilt, email me.  I’ve got tickets!  haha!  Of course, I think most of my readers are members of the same guild as me!  🙂

Not much time for sewing, hoping next week is better.  How’s your sewing and goals going?

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

