Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

FFF Happiness

on February 12, 2016

Are you happy?  I had a young man ask me this in my college days.  My response was an automatic YES!  Then he would say are you really happy?  This would give me pause, because I wasn’t.  My grandparents had passed away within one week of each other and I was grieving and I didn’t know how to grieve.  My grandfather had been an important figure in my life.  I had been afraid of my grandmother for years…but now, I see I am more like her than I would have ever imagined.

I finally was able to work thru that grief and happy I was again.  I consider my self very upbeat, I hate to use the word bubbly, but I’m sure I appear that way at times.  There’s so much I want to say about “happy”  Happiness comes from within.  No one can “make” you happy.  Your happiness like your dreams are each individual’s responsibility.

I am filled with happiness most days.  I mean overflowing, especially when blogging, practicing or sewing. It’s like I’m doing what I was put on this earth to do and I am successful doing it.  Is there a magic formula for happiness?  My guess would be balance.  I love my life.  Happiness can be influenced by outside forces.   Dealing with horrific events, sickness and death suck the happy right out of you.  That’s when you seek your friends and loved ones.

Happiness is best shared with others.  Right now speaking of happiness, I’m about to burst out of my skin.  I want everyone to be happy.  The best image of happy to me is Snoopy doing is little happy dance.  My favorite “happy” song?  This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine, way beyond the blue!

My parents were happy people.  They always had a smile, kind word for everyone they saw during the day.  I guess they passed that on to me.

Would you describe yourself as a happy person?

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

