Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

TaB UFO Count

on February 11, 2016
Top ready for basting.

Top ready for basting.

51.  That was the number of my UFO’s January 1, 2016.  I was thinking it was going to be triple digits.  Cleaning out my studio closet, I found treasures!  Burp Rags, (DONE) I talked about in my post yesterday.

Bright Colorful baby quilt top

Bright Colorful baby quilt top

But I also found a small pineapple quilt top in gorgeous, bright colors.  All it needs is a border and it’s ready for quilting!  Day at the Improv, is ready for basting.  Mardi Gras Crazy quilt is ready for embellishing.   Three Sisters (pictured at the top) is a top and I have the backing and label ready to go!  These are just a few and most are close to finish!

A wall hanging ready for basting!

A wall hanging ready for basting!

31. That is the number of projects I have planned but not started.  I have the pattern and fabric or I have a kit.  UFO goal is well on the way!

One of my goals —

I finish the quilts I’ve promised to others.  I make a list of all promised quilts.  The list includes project name, recipient, where I am in the process, what is needed to move forward, and a time frame for completion.  It is a little further along now!

I found the quilt tops and fabric for quilts I’ve promised to others.  For my best friend since I was 7, I have 3 tops that her mom did ready for backing and basting.  Her mom and my mom were best friends.  They did a lot of things together, and I’m thinking I’m seeing some of our little girl clothes in the blocks!

I haven’t worked on charity quilts this week, except for the Burp Rags.  But I have 5 quilts for the Gabriel Project, so I am halfway there on that part of it.  I haven’t completed a comforter quilt for January.  February, it’s early, so I’m hoping I do better.  For my bee, I have 2 sets ready to be made into tops and my string piecing, is almost a complete set.

Business plan is hanging on by a thread!  I’ve kept the blog going, but this post is last minute.  It’s the Tuesday before it posts.  I finished’s Wednesday’s just a few minutes ago.  This weekend I have a concert, so having time to catch up on posts will be a challenge.  I will just keep plugging away and maybe some of it will get done.  Already, I feel the pull to go practice….

Brigitta, music and health goals are holding steady.  No progress, really, but not falling back either.  I did practice a Spanish lesson this weekend between rehearsals!  But once is not enough to make what I learned stick….

I am determined to make these goals a reality.   Are your goals still on track?

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

