Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

WAWO Handwork and Bindings

on February 10, 2016
My Dragon I am going to Bead. so outside my box. I love the bling, but beading is a new art for me!

My Dragon I am going to Bead. so outside my box. I love the bling, but beading is a new art for me!

The Shoe Box Club, Birthday Blocks were finished for bee…the disappearing 4 patch did not get done.  I’m working on it this week.

Batik Challenge about 1 hour left to complete!

Batik Challenge about 1 hour left to complete!

This weekend I worked on the binding for the Batik Challenge.  It’s so close to being done, I can taste it!

In my sorting my UFO’s, I found all kinds of treasures, more on that with the TaB post.  One such was 2 burp rags.  The middle is minky and so soft.  All that needed doing was closing the seam.  That took all of 30 minutes and BOOM! UFO done!

Minke centers for baby's face. They are so soft!

Minke centers for baby’s face. They are so soft!

The Prairie Girl for my grandniece is getting closer to a being done, so then I can move on to the NEXT step for her “Big Girl” quilt.

My mother was big into crochet and she made these beautiful, LARGE stockings to give to family and friends.  Needless to say, they were a huge hit.  It’s really nice, because every Christmas, people are remembering my sweet mama.  I found the pattern and I found someone to sew the stockings.  We did some for my best friend from way back.  She had added a son-in-law and grandson, since my mom’s passing.  The person crocheting the stockings does not do cross stitch, which is the method used to put the names on the stockings.  I do the cross stitch.  Well, now I have 3 more to do for my grandnieces and grandnephew!  Family history in the making….

Beads for my dragon. Found out today I am a Black Dragon, born in the year of the Red Chicken and I am also a Water Dragon. go figure!

Beads for my dragon. Found out today I am a Black Dragon, born in the year of the Red Chicken and I am also a Water Dragon. go figure!

Also during the big UFO sort, I found my beads.  Next UFO to bring to the next step is my Teal Dragon Quilt.  It’s going to take a lot of beads, but it is going to be so cool!  I decided to add the beads first because I don’t plan on quilting “in” the dragon, just around him.  Wish me luck, this is outside my box, but a technique that I’ve been wanting to learn for a while.

Do you have any techniques you have procrastinated learning?  I would love to hear the tale.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

