Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

TaB One Month In

on January 28, 2016

One month in and I’m feeling fantastic!  I’m learning my Bernina 880, I’m helping my guild, I’m enjoying the challenges of my bee, I’m more limber, my skin is no longer dry and cracked, I have a quartet scheduled to come play at my house one Sunday, well 3 people plus me, and the habits I need to keep my house clean and tidy are working.  I played a fantastic concert earlier this month and am still high from the performance.  I am so looking forward to the quartet playing.

The video try was a bust, but I will continue to try that with my music.  My routines are going pretty good.  I haven’t really put sewing into the routine, the day seems to go too fast.  I REALLY love to sleep and getting out of bed before daylight is against my religion.(not really.)  But, now I’m of the age where early bedtime is more appealing.  But do I really NEED 9 to 10 hours sleep?  Maybe I do, because if I don’t get it, I usually end up taking a nap sometime during the day….So where do the other 14 hours go?

I do have a husband that prefers eating to starving.  Dinner seems to take up 1 to 3 hours, depending on what we are having.  Luckily, if it’s good he doesn’t mind leftovers.  Then there is the walk with my dog. It’s actually quite pleasant most days, if my feet aren’t hurting.  The good days are happening more than the bad days.  We spend about an hour walking, it is also part of my health goals.  That leaves at least 10 hours.  What am I doing that makes it disappear so fast?

Well practice can take up to 4 hours on a concert week, since I’ve only had one concert I would say I spend about 1 hour a day practicing.  I devote an hour every day to my blog/business.  Also, since more responsibilities with the guild, I’m spending an hour or more with guild business.

By my calculations, I should have at least 7 hours to do something else.  Oh yeah, email, FaceBook, getting lost on the computer…at least an hour a day, sometime 2 or 3…It’s hard to judge, because it gets combined into my blog/business/guild time.  Well, that should give me 4 to sew.  But then, there’s let the dog out, let the dog in, answer this call, call this person…yadda, yadda, yadda.

I know we all have 24 hours.  I know I could accomplish more with a little bit better time management.  I think the place to start is the rabbit hole called a computer.  When I am on the computer, I need to be doing a specific task, not just browsing, checking emails, playing games, WASTING TIME.  Down time is necessary, but I don’t need 3 HOURS of down time, do I?

February, I’m going to focus on improving my time management skills.  oooo, let me go look it up on the computer!  haha!  (I’m a geek at heart!)  Do you have any tips for improving Time Management?

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

