Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

TaB Time to settle in for the Long Haul

on January 21, 2016

Don’t know about you, but my January is flying by!  Had a concert this past weekend with the Galveston Symphony Orchestra.  The music was really challenging.  Especially The Waltz by Ravel.  When we sight read it at rehearsal back in December I was Really excited.  A NEW piece I hadn’t played or heard.  That’s rare at this point in my music career.  It brought back memories of getting new music at piano lesson.  It’s like a newly purchased yard of fabric…endless possibilities!

The concert went well and the audience seemed to love it.  The performance reminds me why I like to play.  The adrenaline is addicting, the applause is rewarding, but knowing you played the best you could and you gave it your all, it’s the best feeling in the world.  I was on top of the mountain.  I was unstoppable.  I made a difference.  I was part of something bigger than myself.  So all the slow, tedious practice is worth it to get to the top of this mountain.

I’ve brought all my projects back from our vacation home and have added all, except for the last batch to my UFO list.  Maybe by the time this is published I will have all those added.  Then it’s onto my closet that has a top shelf ALL the way around that is filled with UFO’s.  Once that is done, I’ll pick my other 6 UFO’s for the year.  This is tough, I want to do them ALL, NOW.  But I STILL haven’t sewn for four hours a day.  I work this week to sew 1 hour every day for 7 days!  (I’ll let you know how it goes!)

I am more active in my Guild, besides webmaster, I have taken on the Advertising and Publicity Chairs.  The website needs to be updated, but I am within the parameters I set.  No proofers have stepped up, and haven’t started on improving the pages.  I’ve been posting the Guild speakers and workshops on our FB Page and in our group.  I did go to the Friday meeting.  Guild goals are going very well.  🙂

Charity Quilts, some good and some not so good.  Business Plan and Brigetta are doing well.  Music and Health are slowly getting going, and Spanish, well, it’s on the back burner….

Seems like I have slowed down from my Huge start.  I expected this.  Life and concerts get taken care of first.  But my habits I’ve built are solid and I am ready to add more.  First up is the water challenge.  Mine is very small.  I’m adding a glass of water, 8 ounces, to my morning routine.  It’s huge, because I don’t drink water.  At night I’m adding brushing my puppy.  I’m hoping this will cut down on the shedding and help with keeping the house nice and tidy.

Are you achieving your goals!

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

