Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

FFF Resolution #3

on January 15, 2016

Mid January.  My life is busy.  I can see from my January calendar that I have rehearsals and concerts, which means a lot of my days will be spent practicing.  And I haven’t written my Music Resolutions, yet.  I do have some spinning in my head trying to get out.  But first, Resolution #3 is a very important one.  It’s what I want to do for a living.  Once I’ve accomplished this goal, I want to teach it to others.

I know how to use my Bernina 880 and her accessories.  I know how to embroider, oil, and clean my machine.  I know and use the different features, I understand and use Corel Draw.  I incorporate learning the machine and software into my blog.

I just love computer software.  Back in the day, I would get a new program with the manual, you know a book on how to use the program 🙂 and I would sit down go thru the book and learn the software.  By myself.  Except for when I was in school, this is how I learned computers.  I have taken a few real estate courses featuring some software and how to use it in real estate.   I was usually disappointed, because everyone else was trying to figure out how to start the program.  I was already in it, ready to take it for a spin!

I think this will be one of my more fun resolutions.  Join me on Tuesdays for my Thirst for Knowledge blog.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

