Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

FFF Resolution #3

on January 15, 2016

Mid January.  My life is busy.  I can see from my January calendar that I have rehearsals and concerts, which means a lot of my days will be spent practicing.  And I haven’t written my Music Resolutions, yet.  I do have some spinning in my head trying to get out.  But first, Resolution #3 is a very important one.  It’s what I want to do for a living.  Once I’ve accomplished this goal, I want to teach it to others.

I know how to use my Bernina 880 and her accessories.  I know how to embroider, oil, and clean my machine.  I know and use the different features, I understand and use Corel Draw.  I incorporate learning the machine and software into my blog.

I just love computer software.  Back in the day, I would get a new program with the manual, you know a book on how to use the program 🙂 and I would sit down go thru the book and learn the software.  By myself.  Except for when I was in school, this is how I learned computers.  I have taken a few real estate courses featuring some software and how to use it in real estate.   I was usually disappointed, because everyone else was trying to figure out how to start the program.  I was already in it, ready to take it for a spin!

I think this will be one of my more fun resolutions.  Join me on Tuesdays for my Thirst for Knowledge blog.

God Bless!


Leave a comment

A Quilting Cozy Series - Carol Dean Jones

A cozy mystery series - a lively retirement community

The Voices In My Head

Middle Age Crazy Roller-Coaster Ride

olimpiahinamatsuri

- an artist's view of the world

MoTEnv — MTE

Motivation, Tech & eng drawings, Environment

The Godly Chic Diaries

BY GRACE THROUGH FAITH

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

Mostly about things I create.

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

Pain goes in, love comes out.