Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

TaB

on January 14, 2016

This week has flown by.  This past weekend, I was organizing my Outlook Calendar and how to keep track of where I am in my posts..It was confusing, but I think I have it worked out. I have decided to write the TaB post weekly and not for the whole month.  Things change so quick.  I do have a finish to report!

UFO Finish #1 for 2016. Wall Flower

UFO Finish #1 for 2016. Wall Flower

I am tickled pink with it.  I did fancy stitches down the center of the vase.  The rest of the quilting was minimal.  I have another that I will have done by the next post.  I did receive the thread I ordered for my prairie girl.  But I still need a lighter color for her leggings.  I also need a green for her doll’s shoes.  This weekend I am going to a huge quilt shop having their end of the year clearance sale.  Maybe they will have what I need.

This week my Guild had their Board Meeting.  I have taken on more responsibilities and I have been good about keeping the website up to date…for the past 15 days or so…Soon, I will start looking at the different pages and try to make them more enticing to read…

My bee had their first meeting of the year and almost everyone showed up!  It was so fun and did my heart so good.  Now I have our projects for 2016.  We all seem ready to get going.  I think I will do the blocks for our Auction Quilt first, or maybe the February birthday block, to make sure I get it done in time.  And then there is the Shoe Box Club, it’s due every month.  I know what I’ll do.  I’ll schedule the day to do the BD blocks first.  Then I will do the Shoe Box Club, then the comforter quilt for January, AND then the Auction Quilt blocks.

Blogging plan is working, spending at least an hour everyday on it and my business.  Still haven’t got into a routine of sewing 4 hours.  Wondering how I can kick start that.  Maybe the birthday blocks?

My practice has slowed down, but rehearsal Sunday, that should inspire me.

Walking, working core and stretching, good.  Quilts promised and Spanish are the two goals that haven’t got off the ground.

Do you have any goals that are not seeming to happen?

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

