Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

FFF Reflections

on January 8, 2016

Another week has passed, not really, only a few moments since my last post.  With my busy life, I’m not able to blog everyday, so I’ve set aside some time to get some posts ready to go.  Since I’ve named the days, Machine Quilting Monday, Thirst for Knowledge Tuesday, What Are You Working On Wednesday, Take a Breath Thursday and Free Form Friday, I’m working in batches. I’m working to get a month’s worth of Friday posts done.

I am proofing this post and it did talk about my 2nd Resolution.  Well, I’ve talked about my goals ad nauseum, IMHO.  Free Form Friday.  I love to write.  In Freshman English, my teacher would write about 5 words on the board.  We were to pick one and write for 5 minutes off the top of our head.  No rewrites allowed!  I loved this.  She never checked our work, and it was so freeing.  That’s kind of what I want to do here.  But there will be re-writes!

Reflection  A look back with thoughts on how it went.  One of my favorite sayings is “no guilt, and no regrets”.  Live life like you would wish you had in 20 or 30 years.  I’ve done a decent job with this.  Of course there are things I wish I had done different, but for the most part, I’m happy with my life.  But I say this knowing I still have time.  And that’s the point, right?  We don’t know.  In 2015 my Great Aunt passed.  I think she was 94.  She was the last from her generation.  All the siblings of my parents have passed.  I am the older generation!  I need to get off my tush and live like there is no tomorrow!  That is part of the reason why I am on this journey!

Wish me luck!

God Bless!

2 responses to “FFF Reflections

  1. Good luck, here’s to a good year~

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

