Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Free Form Friday

on January 1, 2016

Friday is a fun day.  One that I will use to write what’s on top of my mind.  I’ve been blogging for a few years, off and on.  One time I actually was pretty consistent, which is the key, so “they” say.  Well, you know life, it gets in the way and things change.

I’ve written a couple of posts that are ready to be published about machine quilting.  I’ve even recorded a couple of videos.  Yikes, I think they are bad, but I will publish anyway in hopes that you will be kind and not criticize to heavily and know that they can only get better.  right?

Thursday is my “Take Stock” day.  Today, I am trying to avoid a complete recap of what I’ve done.  But since this January 1, 2016, Happy New Year by the way!  I will share some of plans for 2016.  I’ve been working on goals for about two or three weeks and and published them on the 30th.  They are quite detailed and I am in the process of achieving them.  Below is my favorite.

I will make a list of my UFO’s.  This list will include UFO’s on Tiki and Houston, and the ones in my sewing closet on the top shelf.  I will choose 12 for 2016.  I will complete 6.  I will continue with this goal until the UFO’s are complete.  I will do my best to complete any projects I start in 2016.  I will sew 4 to 8 hours a day.

This one is HUGE!  My UFO’s are in the triple digits.  Everytime I take a class, and I LOVE classes, I get a UFO.  Thing is, I have every intention of completing them during the class….Crazy is doing the same thing and expecting different results….So I plan on not taking any classes, which is fine, but there is already one I want to take because I love the teacher.  Help!  Oh well, what’s another UFO?  Fun start, and endless possibilities!

My list is started, at least enough to pick out the 12.  I’ve already picked 6 for a Quilt Guild of Greater Houston challenge.  The first one I am working on is the TD Logo (Teal Dragon Logo).  It’s a wall hanging and all that’s left is to quilt, add beads and bind.

My Logo, I haven't been able to draw a dragon to my satisfaction and chose this top instead of stressing

My Logo, I haven’t been able to draw a dragon to my satisfaction and chose this top instead of stressing

Sorry for the blurry, but you get the idea.  I’m excited about this one.  I’ve been wanting to finish for a while.  That beading thing is a challenge, but it’s the new year, time for new challenges!

God Bless!

6 responses to “Free Form Friday

  1. Tell me what a UFO is…please ^_^

  2. CissaK says:

    Great start Mary. Keep on quilting.

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

