Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Comments, to leave or not to leave

on September 24, 2014

Good morning! I really feel joyful today. So my writing may be super chipper…My assignment is to post comments on 4 blogs. Easy Peasy, since I’ve been posting comments for a while.

For my fellow Blogging U friends, “dive in, the water is fine”. I know when I first commented on a blog, I was really intimidated. But you know, if you are blogging, you want feedback. You want that line of communication. You want to KNOW someone is reading what you are saying. And if by chance your commenters have positive comments, that’s icing on the cake!

My first blog is Wendy Sheppherd’s Ivory Spring.  She has been an inspiration to me, both in the beautiful quilting she does and her words of wisdom on her blog.

Next up is Gelatinous.  Found her with Blogging 101.  She had me at Moonlight Sonata, only my most favorite piano piece that I play every morning.

Then, there is Abbie’s Babble.  Another one I discovered with Blogging 101.  A kindred spirit.

And last and maybe the one that helps with my business the most is Morna McEver Golletz’s ICAP.

There you have it.  Part of why I get lost in the computer…These are just 4 that I follow and actually READ.  There are many others I just browse and look at the pictures.

Thanks for stopping by and sharing my journey!

6 responses to “Comments, to leave or not to leave

  1. Heather says:

    I don’t comment on blogs often, although I keep thinking I should put an effort into it. I love reading everyone’s posts here in the “blogosphere,” and I know by not commenting and interacting, I am missing out on one of the greatest aspects of this digital network. Thanks for this post, I am going to use it as a little motivation for myself to start commenting and interacting more often.

    • Teal Dragon says:

      Thanks, for commenting Heather. I am happy you got a little inspiration from me. Bloggers, at least me, love to get comments. Gives us proof someone is reading. I tend to be sporadic in my posts, am always striving to post on a schedule. WIP(work in progress!) thanks for following and I look forward to reading your posts as well!

  2. bck1402 says:

    I don’t comment often, unless I really have something to say that can hopefully contribute… something. If only to indicate that the post has reached out and grabbed me by the collar and shaken a few words out of my thick skull.
    More often, I’d click the “Like” button when I’ve completely read through a post.

  3. Rose_Red says:

    You had me at your smiling face :). Thanks so much for reading me. If I ever get the courage to pull out my mom’s quilting and give it a go I’ll be able to contribute more but I do peek at your blog often.

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

