Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

What’s in a name?

on September 16, 2014

A favorite color, a favorite mystical character and a passion, that is what’s in my title. Love it, still. The URL tries to capture what’s in the blog. I was a real estate agent, I am a musician, an aunt, wife, mommy to Freckles and I just love making quilts! At the time I started this blog, I was on several “journeys”, still am. Getting organized, setting goals, losing weight, getting in shape, improving my brain power. You get the idea, I was bouncing all over the place.

EverythingMaryLou was the original name because I was intending to write about everything in my life. Still may do that, but mostly my blog is about my quilting journey.

The tagline. Custom Quilts and Quilting. Not very fun. But with the Blogging 101 assignment to create a title and tagline, I started playing around with it. I thought about dragons, my love of them and how it got started, with Ann McCaffrey’s Pern series. She created a world filled with dragons. So I want my world (blog space) to be filled with quilts and dragons. Not sure how I will include dragons, but it’s a challenge I am ready to tackle.

I know branding is important so the site will be remembered. Still not quite sure how to go about it. Tho, I will have to hurry up and use my business cards.

The tagline is Custom Quilts. business Card

I think “A World of Quilts and Dragons” will be more fun!

One response to “What’s in a name?

  1. Arlene says:

    I love your blogs Mary! A journey is just that…a journey. Chose your path and remember its not about how long it takes . Its about always moving forward! I have my own quilting goals. We will make more time to quilt together!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

