Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Look Back Friday

on March 7, 2014
Doesn't this look yummy?  Found it on Pinterest!

Doesn’t this look yummy? Found it on Pinterest!

Hello Friends! The first week of March is done.  I’m doing fair to middlin’ in my journey.  Some things are going great, others, not so.  Overall, I feel like I am doing well.  I’ve sent birthday cards to siblings, nieces and nephews.  Usually, I don’t even get a good start.  It’s a lofty goal, really…7 siblings for Don, 1 for me and spouses, 19 nieces and nephews (including the one spouse, she’s great by the way), 2 great nieces and 1 great nephew.

I’ve been doing my daily tasks, most of the time.  They’ve been slipping more than I would like, but it is a journey.  My journaling has been good.  Almost everyday.  It’s like I can start my day and get things off my chest.  I can gripe and not use anybody’s ear.  I did come up with a quilt pattern during one journal…more on that later.

Decluttering, check. Zone cleaning, check.  Next actions, check.  I do need to make time to review my projects and progress.  I have been procrastinating on that step.  Maybe if I find another day besides a weekend….Blogging, I did slow down, but am now back on track.

I am in Chapter 5 of Prosperous Heart by Juilia Cameron.  Speaking of journeys, this one is getting tough.  Money has always been a taboo subject.  I have a long way to go.  I’m in the same place I was when I quit the journey last time about 2 to 3 years ago.  So by blogging about it, I hope to increase my chances of moving further in the journey and maybe completing the book.

This is a concert weekend, so I have been spending a lot of time in the “woodshed”.  For those that aren’t musicians, the woodshed is an imaginary place you go to work out, learn, improve your playing or a difficult passage(s) in a piece of music.  I’ve been there a few times this week!

I don’t think I sewed any this week, but I did pull the paper out of a string quilt, and I figured out what to do with some boy scout sleeves and pockets that are going in my nephew’s t-shirt quilt.  And that design I came up with, who knows if it’s new or not, but I’ve been working a little everyday on drawing it out.

As far as staying in touch, I’ve done well with the birthday cards, but not so good with writing family and friends out of town.  My houses are still company ready!  Believe me when I tell you, that is the thing that helps me feel the best.  I don’t usually get unannounced visitors, but it always feels great to walk into my house, now.

I hope your journey is going well.  Thanks for stopping by.  Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

