Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Wednesday What’s Inside My Head

on March 4, 2014

PanelsHello Friends,  I hope you are getting things done!  I have moved forward with my WHIMs.  I’ve cataloged half my panels.  I discovered a few pieces that I will donate to my guild.  I found some I had forgotten I had purchased.  My next action is to finish going thru them and donate any I don’t want to keep.  Then I can choose one to work on to become my WHIM.

I have an idea to quilt a whole cloth quilt with a Carousel horse.  Then I thought I wanted to quilt a dragon.  Maybe I'll do both!

I have an idea to quilt a whole cloth quilt with a Carousel horse. Then I thought I wanted to quilt a dragon. Maybe I’ll do both!

Isn't he gorgeous?

Isn’t he gorgeous?

Anyone remember these wild animal prints?  Love the elephant!

Anyone remember these wild animal prints? Love the elephant!

Doesn't the sky glow?

Doesn’t the sky glow?

Piano, Violin, Cello and others

Piano, Violin, Cello and others

Beautiful little birds

Beautiful little birds

I had huge plans to send everyone I knew a postcard, yeah, right.  Maybe I can do a few.

I had huge plans to send everyone I knew a postcard, yeah, right. Maybe I can do a few.

Beauty

Beauty

Fell in love with this one and HAD to purchase!

Fell in love with this one and HAD to purchase!

Hope you have enjoyed looking at some of my WHIMs.  Hope to be showing some finishes soon!

Thanks for stopping by.  Happy Quilting, Mary

2 responses to “Wednesday What’s Inside My Head

  1. Cissak says:

    I am following you now.

  2. Linda says:

    So many WHIMS, so little time…. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

