Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Lookback Friday

on February 14, 2014

Today is my 50th post!  I started this journey in November of 2010.  I posted pretty regular through March of 2011.  Then it was a year before I posted again.  From March, 2012 I posted about once a month until November 2013.  I restarted on February 6, 2014 and have been posting everyday.

Now that I am out of real estate, I’m posting.  Real estate was a jig in my quilting journey, but it taught me so much.  Also, met some wonderful people that I would not have come in contact with if it weren’t for real estate.

I would not be blogging if I had not heard the phrase “Blogging is your brain on the internet.”  That somehow clicked for me and here I am.  50 Posts! And I REALLY like to “blog” or write.  It’s a craft I have just started exploring.

Things I do everyday.

Things I do everyday.

This past week, I have been doing my “Daily” tasks.  I have them in a list form on red card stock.  It’s quite long and takes me most of the morning to get them done.  Some haven’t made it into my daily routine, yet, but they are important to me.  The list covers everything, from making music, to house cleaning chores.  It stays in my “Action” folder and I grab it usually after I have written in my journal.

Attended a big dinner and dance at the Royal Sonesta in Houston.  Company, food and music were wonderful.  I got away from the daily stuff and took a break from my routine.  It was tough, I’m really on a roll and don’t want to lose momentum.

My house is “company” ready!  Walking back in the house is always a joy and not a “oh yuck, I’m home”.  I have moved some of my quilting projects forward.  I have fabric picked out for the NASA Star challenge, the 13″ batik squares for my guild swap, and the fabric for my Quilts of Valor, that my bee will be using to make a quilt to donate.  I am ready to sew strips onto Josiah’s t-shirt quilt, and the baby quilt for Wyatt.  I started some prep work for a class I’m taking next week and should be able to complete the homework in time for class.  I started the quilting on a t-shirt for Rana.  I had a Color Club meeting at my house and my house was happy!  It sparkled, at least on the inside.  I was able to sleep in and still be ready for the get together.

Wow, what a week!  Thanks for stopping by, next week I hope to have a finish!  Happy Quilting, Mary

2 responses to “Lookback Friday

  1. Donella says:

    Thanks for including me in your quilting life

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

