Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Miscellaneous Thursday

on February 6, 2014

Hello friends,

I hope the new year has started off great for you.  It’s been pretty good around here.  I’ve been planning and organizing sorting and purging, thru all of January, especially on the “sew”(snow) days.  It’s hard to believe we have snow days in Houston, Texas.  I think they should be “Can’t handle the Ice, Days”.

Speaking of Planning, I’ve got a plan for my blog!  Mondays are for storytelling, Tuesdays are techniques.  I’ve been working on my accuracy, so Tuesdays are when I’ll share my journey.  Wednesdays are for “What’s In My Head.  I will share projects that I want to do once I have a few finishes under my belt.  And just like my UFO’s, my WIMH’s are most likely in the triple digits!  Thursdays are Miscellaneous ideas, could be quilt related, could be what’s going on in my life.  Fridays are Quilting in Review.  I will share what has been completed, past projects.  Saturday, I’ve got Shopping as the subject, but I don’t do a whole lot of shopping.  Maybe I will share pins and finds on the Internet.  Sunday is Inspiration.  I’ll talk about what inspires me and maybe you’ll be inspired, too.

I need to work on my FB fan page.  Several people see it.  I just need to post more often.  I want to move my website to WordPress, so watch for that to be happening.

I’ve been going thru my reading list as well.  The book that got me going on this planning, organizing, sorting and purging is by David Allen.  Getting Things Done.  More about this book on Inspiration Sunday.

My words for 2014…Keep Going!

Hope you’ve enjoyed my ramble, but sometimes that helps clear the brain.  

Happy Quilting, Mary

One response to “Miscellaneous Thursday

  1. Jane says:

    Ambitious! But you will accomplish. Look forward to more of your posts.

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

