Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

on May 18, 2012

This is post number 25!  Imagine bright colored streamers coming down from the ceiling.  I have been posting about things in my life, hence the title Everything Mary Lou.  I have finally launched my Custom Quilting business, so now this blog will record my quilting journey.  And hopefully, along the way, I’ll be able to help you along yours.

Two blogs have been instrumental in helping me to move forward.  Ivory Spring and The Free Motion Quilting Project.  Wendy at Ivory Spring does the most exquisite feathers, very inspirational, and Leah at The Free Motion Quilting Project has excellent videos on free motion quilting.  She recently started a blog about starting a craft business, called Quilt Biz.  You should check them out!

My website is launched!  Check it out at www.everythingmarylou.com. Sign the guest book.  Eventually, this blog will be on that site.  I also want to change the domain name, but before I spend money on advertising, I’m going to make some.  Real Estate taught me that.  I’m going to be very careful where I put my advertising dollars!

I also have a page on FB.  If you are on FB, please like my page, Teal Dragon Quilts.  So far I have 20 likes.  10 more and FB will give me some statistics.

This week, I’ve been working on designing a bag.  It wasn’t going very well.  I sew, and I make beautiful quilts, but this little bag, was being challenging.  Most patterns, say copyrighted and only for personal use.  Let me just say, if I get into patterns, you are welcome to sell as many as you make.

The bag is easy, just sew 3 sides together.  Attach liner.  My struggle is with the closure.  Thought a draw string closure might be the answer.  nope.  So, what bag doesn’t have a closure?  A wine bag.  It’s tied with a pretty ribbon!  Bag is together, now need to figure how to attach ribbon or not.  Challenge for another day!

Thanks for stopping by, God Bless you!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

