Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Life on Hold

on April 22, 2012

Feeling like I lost a month of my life….TAXES!  Being a musician and in real estate, I try to keep accurate records of my expenditures.  Well, being the procrastinator I am, it’s usually a month or 2 before April 15th that I start entering these in a spreadsheet to give to our accountant.  So for the past two months, that is all  I’ve been doing.  Every year, I promise to keep up the records for the current year.  Fingers crossed, this year I’ve done a pretty good job.  Only receipts not recorded are in my wallet.  Maybe I will do those tonight, or not.

Then in addition to my income, my husband’s income, we have our investments.  These companies seem to take forever to get their 1099’s to us.  It used to be they had to be in our hot little hands by January 31.  Well, now they trickle in and I still don’t know if I have turned them all in.  So a new goal for this year is to list all our investments and check them off as their 1099’s come in 2013.  I asked my accountant and she gave me a LONG list of what to do to be better organized.  I stopped reading it and am hoping I didn’t delete it.

I love organizing and building spreadsheets.  So taxes should be fun, right?  They would be except, I have to GIVE money to the government.  Wah, Wah..lol.  My husband’s philosophy…the more taxes he has to pay the better, because that means he made more money!  Something seems wrong with this philosophy.  Makes me favor a flat rate, no matter what, no deductions, just 10% and done!  But my luck it would be 40%.

The good news, taxes are DONE and paid, now on with my life of music and quilting:)

Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

