Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Reconnecting with Friends

on March 10, 2011

Well, it’s been almost a month since my last post.  Haven’t done that well with my post-a-week…Like my priest says, just start again!

My concert in Lake Charles has come and gone, and of course as usual, it went very well!  After the fact I always wonder, what was all that stress about?  But I know, it is the striving for perfection…playing EVERY note, in tune, on time and in rhythm!  And oh yea, don’t forget about the dynamics and playing musically!

So during this time between posts, I have heard from two friends that I haven’t seen in a while.  What a treat.  Both are very creative and talented.  One is a musician and the other a quilter.  Both have helped me grow as a person, musician and quilter.

I was thinking, did I let these women know how much they meant/mean to me?  When someone praises me and thanks me, I feel so solid and grounded.  So during this Lenten season, I will strive to show my appreciation of my friends.  Life would be very hard without them.

I hope everyone had a Happy Mardi Gras and pray that your Lenten season brings you closer to Christ.

God loves you! Mary

2 responses to “Reconnecting with Friends

  1. Ivory Spring says:

    Reconnecting and appreciating old friends sounds like a great idea, Mary!

    • MaryV says:

      Thanks, Wendy. Making new friends is good, too!

      Thanks, Mary Van Speybroeck ePRO, GRI, QSC Coldwell Banker United, RealtorsR 14201 Memorial Drive/Houston, TX 77079 Ph. 281-920-6804/Fax 281-915-4580/Cell 832-217-5923 mailto:maryv@marylouvan.com Visit my website http://www.marylouvan.com ****Orchestrating Your Move From Start to Finish!****

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

