Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Creativity Snuffer

on January 15, 2011

So, I’ve signed up for WordPress’s “blog a day/week”. (I’ve chosen week)  This is the 2nd week and I feel stressed about it.  Go figure.  I love to write my thoughts down and sharing them is just an extra bonus!  But now that I feel “obligated”, my stress level went up.  Oh well, I shall persevere.

My questions to any readers out there is “What sends your creativity running the other way?”  “And what do you do to bring it back?”

You’ve probably figured mine…HAVING to do something, or worse, being TOLD to do something!  hehe.

The other one is overwhelming clutter.  Right now, in my studio, I have literally a mouse pad size of clear space.  My mouse is in it.  I have not sewn since the new year.  I am ready to scream.  So now it’s time to visit my favorite decluttering website…www.flylady.net to get inspiration to “delcutter my life 15 minutes at a time.

There are other things influencing my creativity slump…time management…I could be decluttering now, but I choose to write on my blog, which is not a bad thing, but it is another way to procrastinate.

I hope your January is going well and if you like “organized”, may your space be neat and tidy.  This is a great month to get it that way.

Blessings and God loves you!

Leave a Reply

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

..... Mostly about things I create...

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

Felicia's World

Quilts, Craft, Create

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

simplymesmc.wordpress.com/

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

VocareMentor.com

Walk With the Wise and Become Wise - Prov. 13:20

Angie Does Until She Doesn't

Library girl, knitting ninja, and lover of dogs searching for the simple life one seashell at a time.

Mindless Delights

Crocheting my life away one stitch at a time.

