Teal Dragon Quilts

A world of Quilts and Dragons!

Dream a Little Dream

on September 18, 2014

Laugh, Cry, Quilt, Hug, Love
Life’s journey, ups and downs, shared
My Friends see me through.

Today’s assignment is a toughie! I have my dream husband, for the most part. I have my dream house, with my dream of a sewing machine, I have my dream piano and I still love my violin after 27 years. But a dream reader? I haven’t figured out who that is. I know my friends read, they post these awesome inspiring comments to keep me going. I know I have a few lurkers and lookie loos. I guess I need to figure out who you are dream reader.

You must absolutely LOVE quilts. And oh yeah, a liking of dragons is pretty important. Tho, I’m still trying to figure out how to bring them to the party. Knowledge of someone wanting a custom quilt would be great, since that’s why I started blogging, to drive people to my website, which by the way is a disaster, so I hope this person is still imaginary.

But my reason for blogging has changed. I blog to share. I love telling my story of my journey to others. Talking in front of a crowd gives me the heebie jeebies, but writing for a crowd, makes my heart sing. I think if music had not taken over my young life, I would have turned to writing. Violin and Piano became such a part of my life early on, that there wasn’t much room for other interests.

That said, maybe my dream reader is someone who could benefit from my little bit of knowledge. Someone who likes to listen. Listen to stories of family, stories of growing old, growing up, stories of enrichment. Someone who likes to read of someone’s journey to a better self, a better musician, a better quilter. Someone who could be a great friend.

My dream reader is a friend. Ones I have now and future ones.

Have a great journey and thanks for sharing mine!


Leave a comment

A Quilting Cozy Series - Carol Dean Jones

A cozy mystery series - a lively retirement community

The Voices In My Head

Middle Age Crazy Roller-Coaster Ride

olimpiahinamatsuri

- an artist's view of the world

MoTEnv — MTE

Motivation, Tech & eng drawings, Environment

The Godly Chic Diaries

BY GRACE THROUGH FAITH

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

Solwhovian

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Rhonda Dort

Mostly about things I create.

Are You Thrilled

because the story must be told

stuff southern people like

all manner of dixie delicacies and doo-dads

The Spirit of the Goddess

releasing the power of words

Scott Nagele

Read, write, and keep your day job

The Lonely Author

Pain goes in, love comes out.

SimplymeSMC

A StoRy of LiFe and MOre